2017 Hall of Honor Inductees

Southeast Michigan Bluegrass Music Association

Announces Inductees

for its

2017 Hall of Honor

The Southeast Michigan Bluegrass Music Association established its Hall of Honor in 2016 to honor the pioneers and major contributors to bluegrass music in the area.

We are inducting the 2017 class at four Michigan festivals over the course of the summer.

The inductees are:

  • Gary and Maggie Bilby
  • Burke Cole
  • Dana Cupp Sr.
  • Leroy Drumm
  • Fred Ellis
  • Pete Goble
  • Cayce and Ruth Kiger
  • Mitchell Manns
  • Roy and Fay McGinnis
  • Freddie Newby
  • Cranford (Ford) Nix
  • Ralph Paige
  • Virgil Shouse
  • Bill & Pam Warren
  • Robert White

Members are invited to make nominations for the 2018 class of inductees by going to http://smbluegrass.com/hall-of-honor/hall-of-honor-nominations/ and submitting a person or persons name and information.

The Association was founded in August 2014, and has grown by leaps and bounds. This year, they have taken on the task of managing Blissfield Bluegrass on the River, a one-day event in Blissfield, Michigan.

Permanent link to this article: http://smbluegrass.org/2017-hall-of-honor-inductees/